Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Jimmy Alvarez

State Farm® Insurance Agent Jimmy Alvarez

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (50 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Benny Perez

January 5, 2023

5  out of  5
"Service was great, everyone was friendly, and Andrea was super easy to work with and was great at explaining everything clearly. It was super simple and smooth to get a policy. I would definitely do it again"

Erin Pereira

December 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Andrea is amazing and helped us out so much. She was able to lower our rate and give us better coverage. 100% recommend!"

Megan Brock

December 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve had a few different insurances in the past, but I have never actually met any of my agents. I did meet Andrea & Jimmy and I am glad I did. Very friendly, professional & really look out for the best interests for my assets. I highly recommend them!"

Andria Romo

December 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Andrea was super helpful and genuine."

Monique Avina

November 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very friendly and great customer service"

jesus acosta

October 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very polite ! understanding and very well explained on everything you going to be receiving thank you Yesenia for your help highly recommended her ! Will be recommending to my friends soon"

Liz Sanchez

September 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jimmy and his team have been excellent since day 1! He is highly knowledgeable and can answer all of your questions and concerns. Look no further and get all your insurance needs with him. He’s the best!"

Teresa French

September 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been a client with State Farm since 1987 when they were on 10th Avenue. My parents were also clients. Jimmy Alvarez and his staff have been a great asset to my family. We have bundled our cars and homes through Jimmy which has saved us a great deal of money throughout the years. Jimmy's staff are awesome as well. Pam has always been my go to person with any questions or needs. The response time has always been quickly. I highly recommend Jimmy for your insurance needs."

David SAELEE

May 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jimmy was super helpful. He walk me thru the policy and explained the break down for me. He got me the best quote. Recommend him for anyone who needs insurance thru State Farm"

Bihonggo Roy

March 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"The best courteous and friendly person to my knowledge. I’m very happy to have him for home insurance and auto, life insurance policies and recently I got a mortgage through him. He is trustworthy, mature and well respected. Try with him then compare with other people."

Mikaela Selsor

January 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jimmy and Alvarez Mortgage was extremely helpful during the refinance process. He answered all of my questions in a timely matter and made sure I was comfortable moving forward during the process. Highly recommend!"

silvia cornejo

December 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Thank you so much Jimmy for helping us on the refinance our loan. We could not have done this without you, we are endlessly grateful for your team hard work and expertise. if any of our friends are ever in need of an agent we will be sure to send them your way."

Crystal Garcia

December 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jimmy is great. Makes you feel like part of the State Farm family from your first meeting. He takes the time to make sure your family has the coverage you need. We just partnered with Jimmy again but this time to help us refinance our rental house. His service with Rocket mortgage was so quick and easy. It made a stressful process easier to manage. Jimmy is our go to man for insurance and now for mortgage. Thanks Jimmy"

Lucy Gonzalez

December 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Best customer service ever, very responsive. Always answered my questions. Everyone in his office is very friendly! Will continue to do business with him. I love the fact that it’s not just car insurance. He has car, house, life insurance and I just did a refi with him!"

Pat Almada

December 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jimmy and Andrea were so helpful in walking us through the loan process for the purchase of our home. They worked after hours and even on the weekend to speed up the loan. My husband and I are seniors so they were very kind and patient as we obtained copies of the needed documents. We appreciated their profesional manner. I would recommend their mortgage services without reservations."

Teddy Papenthien

July 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"I was amazed at how well Genny at Jimmy Alvaraz State Farm has taken care of me! Genny quickly transferred my account from out of state, was fast to take care of any questions I had, and even took 10 min to get to know me over the phone! Thanks for being so welcoming! 10/10!"

Fernando Medrano

June 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) I recommend everyone to buy a life insurance with Jimmy Alvarez. (Original) Les recomiendo a todos que compren una aceguransa de vida con Jimmy Álvarez."

Brian Wilds

June 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"We've enjoyed our agent thus far. Genny has been very helpful and is in constant contact with us ensuring that we have all the coverage that we need."

Dimitri Joyner

June 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"Highly recommend! especially our agent Abraham. He has been extremely helpful since day 1! He's very responsive and has answered all questions my wife and I had."

sarah briano

May 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jimmy Alvarez has been trying to get our business for just under a year at Hernandez and Sons Mobile Diesel Repair and boy was he consistent. Unfortunately, we were just passed our renewal dates when he originally reached out however, Jimmy didn't give up. A year later, we were finally able to switch over and it was completely worth it. Jimmy and his team now handle our Personal Auto, Commercial Auto, Homeowners and Travel Trailer policies, as well as our Personal Liability policy. The bundle, the savings, its all thanks to Jimmy. We appreciate all that you do and look forward to continuing our business with Jimmy and his staff for many years to come. If you are looking for an excellent Insurance agent and team, we definitely recommend!!!"

Travis Stiglianese (Stiggz)

May 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very friendly and the only place who will insure our dogs with renters insurance with no questions asked!!!"

Delgadina Padilla

February 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Can't say enough about Jimmy Alvarez he understood about my insurance needs and gave me a great deal! I totally recommend them."

Mikaela Selsor

February 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jimmy and his staff are professional, timely and go above and beyond. I originally purchased home and auto insurance at a more than fair rate compared to other big companies. Jimmy went over all the details with me and walked me through the entire process of switching my insurance over. I was so impressed by his service I asked about insuring our small business as well as worker’s compensation. I was given an awesome rate that saved me a lot of money and he was able to help me break away from another company who was nightmare to deal with. His office also now insures all of our company vehicles. Anytime I need anything his staff is very timely and their turn around time is always faster than I expect. I highly recommend Jimmy and his team. You get top notch customer service, which seems to be a rare thing these days."

Perla C

February 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"I had a phone appointment with Abe on Friday and he was very thorough and answered all my questions regarding home insurance and auto insurance! He was very polite and patient! I would definitely recommend him for any questions you have! Great service!"

Vanessa R

February 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"I was in the process in looking for a new insurance due to my previous insurance never returned my calls when I had questions in regards to my bill and when I did get the opportunity to speak to my agent she seemed annoyed and always in a hurry to even try to give me different options. I became Frustrated and looking for a new insurance for my home and vehicle seemed so overwhelming ! Until I got a message from Abe informing me his new career at State Farm at that moment I knew it was meant to be. I can’t put in to words on how amazing Abe and Jimmy took the time in explaining the policy to me they even went as far in giving me many price options and to make things more amazing they even sent my current insurance at the time a cancel notice so I didn’t need to do ANYTHING LITERALLY NOTHING ! They made this process so stress free and they saved me money I defiantly recommend !!!"